Club Committee

Chairman Carol Weeks
Treasurer Ian Thorn
Club Secretary Chris Towner
Membership Secretary Amanda Body
Juniors Membership Secretary David Parkes
Men’s Captains Marc Truscelli
Ladies Captain
Match Secretary Marc Truscelli
Head Coach Kerris Weatherley
Bar Steward Peter Degg
Assistant Bar Steward Richard Buist
Club Development Martyn Lewis
Club Maintenance John Skinner
Improver Liaison Simon Weeks
Wimbledon/Tournaments Rob Durbin
Auditor Ken Griffin (Director, Ernst & Young)

Club Coach – Kerris Weatherley

  • qualified LTA coach (1993)
  • qualified Sports teacher (Secondary Education)
  • worked in the USA for three summer seasons, two as head tennis counsellor
  • worked with Avon County and in two David Lloyd Centres (Bristol & Cardiff) whilst studying Sport at Cardiff University
  • plays for the County and the South West Region
  • has played at Eastbourne and Edinburgh in the National Championships (from 1988 until 1993)
  • Director of Absolute Tennis, Bristol